Management Committee

Management Committee

CFSVA Management Committee 2021/2022

David Lindner

Steve Carn
CFSVA Deputy Vice President

Brian Kirkland
Branch President South East

Neil Ellis
Branch President Eyre Peninsula

Tim Cooper
Branch President Northern

Steve Cornwell
Branch President Yorke Peninsula

Stack Stevens
Branch President Kangaroo Island

Richard Hirstle
Branch President Mt Lofty (absent)

Greg Forbes
Branch President Riverland

Jim Sandford
Acting Branch President Lower North

(not listed in order)


The CFSVA is a lean administrative organisation with a head office and executive officer in Adelaide, a president and vice president and three person executive who are all volunteers, together with volunteer presidents in 10 CFSVA Branches around the State and many more volunteer Group and Brigade CFSVA representatives.

The CFSVA is a mature, responsible volunteer organisation that wishes to establish a stronger strategic approach and become even more relevant to its volunteer members. The Associations’s strategic plan will be a reference for future CFSVA activity that will assist in moving the Association towards its desired vision, and through the work of CFS volunteers achieve a safer South Australia.

The Association holds two general meetings and four management meetings each year.

CFSVA Management Committee

CFSVA Management Meetings

Tuesday 23th November 2021

Tuesday 15th February 2022

Tuesday 7th June 2022

Tuesday 16th August 2022

Management Planning Day

 Wednesday 17th August 2022

CFSVA General Meeting

Tuesday 12th April 2022

Tuesday 11th October 2022


Tuesday 11th October 2022

Subscribe to our email newsletter to receive the latest news and updates
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.